Bharatiya Kshatriya Parishat


Heartful salutes to descent relatives,

Since the creation of the universe, Satya Sanatana Vaidika Dharma i.e., Hinduism is preserved by our Kshatriyas who are prevailing in all the states of south India. The Varna system in Dharma Shastra divides this community into 4 categories

  • Brahmin
  • Kshatriya
  • Vaishya
  • Shudra

In ancient days, the duties born of the nature of Brahmin were serenity, purity, religious, truthfulness, knowledgeable, kindness to one and all and belief in God.

A true Kshatriya is a warrior always being in the front line in the battle, exhibits heroism, leadership, kills the wicked, fight to protect the polity, sacrificing one's life in the defence of the prajas and he is not identified by his birth, but by rule.

According to Shastra, Kshatriya should perform the duties like inspiring faith and loyalty in the people, engaged in charities, vedic teachings and rituals (Pooja and Yagna) performed for the welfare of society and on the whole Kshatriyas fight day and night for the benefit of mankind.

There are 3 Ashrams for Kshatriya

  • Brahmancharya
  • Gruhasta
  • Vanaprasta

The very powerful mantra which has gained almost importance in Hindu spiritualism i.e., Gayatri Mantra is created by Brahma Maharashi Vishwamitra, who is a Kshatriya. Similarly, Sri Maha Vishnu who took avatar for Preservance of Religion, the Persistant Representation of dieties like Sri Rama, Sri Krishna, Sri Sahasrarjun Maharaj, Sri Sevalal Maharaj, Sri Jeeveshwar Maharaj, Sri Mata Hingulambika, Sri Mata Nimishamba, Sri Mukteshwar Maharaj, Sri Durgadevi, Sri Adishakti are all Kshatriyas, incarnated for the welfare of mankind.

Mahaveera and Gautam Buddha founders of Jainism and Buddhism, respectively, are also of this social category. Even saint Sri Namdev Maharaj, belongs to this caste who is the founder of "Bhakti Marga" the simplest way to the salvation of man. Originally, though all Kshatriyas are of same community, later on number of subgroups were formed.

Now it is our bound duty to unite all these subgroups and bring to original Swaroopa. "Bharatiya Kshatriya Parishat" (BKP) is organising number of useful schemes for alround development of Kshatriya community. We, Kshatriyas believe in "Desha Seveye Eesha Seve" and "Rashtra Devo Bhava".

Jai Kshatriya's

Subgroups of Kshatriya Community

  • Somavanshi Arya Kshatriya
  • Hindu Kshatriya
  • Arasu Kshatriya
  • Raju Kshatriya
  • Bhavasara Kshatriya
  • Somavanshi Sahasrarjun Kshatriya
  • Rajput Kshatriya
  • Chavan (Banjara) Kshatriya
  • Arya Kshatriya
  • Maratha Kshatriya
  • Laad Kshatriya
  • Ram Kshatriya
  • Konkan Maratha Kshatriya
  • Swakula Sali Kshatriya
  • Gowli Kshatriya
  • Rathod (Banjara) Kshatriya
  • Kalal (Surya-Somavansha) Kshatriya
  • Namdev Simpi Kshatriya
  • Shivaji Maratha Kshatriya
  • Tigalaru Kshatriya
  • Kumara Kshatriya
  • Somavanshi Arya Kshatriya (Chitragar)
  • Somavanshi Arya Kshatriya (Sarige)
  • Hakki Pikki Kshatriya
  • Shilkeyat (Kilkeyat, Katubara) Kshatriya
  • Jogi Kshatriya
  • Gondhali Kshatriya
  • Vannikula Kshatriya
  • Shambhukula Kshatriya
  • Banjara/Lambani Kshatriya
  • Malla Kshatriya
  • Agnivansha Kshatriya
  • Suryavamshi Kshatriya
  • Siravi Kshatriya
  • Ravat Kshatriya
  • Phul Mali Kshatriya
  • Telagu Jinagar Kshatriya
  • Padma Sali Kshatriya
  • Neelagar Kshatriya
  • Lohar Kshatriya
  • Gadi Lohar Kshatriya


Throughout India, there are many subgroups in our Kshatriya community. We all should come together to make it strong. Oneness helps us to elect 8-9 MPs, 5-8 MLCs and 30-35 MLAs in Karnataka alone, to develop politically, economically, academically and socially.

"Bharatiya Kshatriya Parishat" (BKP) is striving hard to unite all these subgroups to bring oneness among them and to spread development Mantra. It is the need of the hour, otherwise Kshatriya succession will decline in coming days.

In the present scenario, other community people, who are far ahead will definitely target us. Hence, it is necessary to fight for the development of our community, unitedly but not individually. It is needless to say, that it is the duty of all youth to preserve and promote the traditions of all Saints, Seers, Maharshi's and representatives of all dieties (above mentioned) who took birth for the benefit of mankind. We all unitedly should celebrate there Jayanti's without restricting them to one caste. It will be meaningful, if we all collectively participate and celebrate there Jayanti's as their Principles and Ideal aims apply to each and everyone. Otherwise, it is not possible to elect the leaders from a single group.